The Best FIFA Football Awards™

The Best FIFA Football Awards™

Monday 23 September 2019, Milan

The FIFA Puskás Award

The FIFA Puskas Award

Created in 2009 in honour of the late Ferenc Puskás, captain and star of the Hungarian national team during the 1950s, the FIFA Puskás Award is bestowed upon the player adjudged to have scored the best goal of the year.

The criteria are fairly simple: an aesthetically beautiful goal, awarded without distinction of championship, gender or nationality, scored without the result of luck or a mistake and in support of Fair Play. 

Votes from users will whittle down ten nominees to a final trio of candidates, from which a panel of football experts will decide the winner. The victor will be revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in Milan on Monday 23 September.

See also

FIFA Puskás Award - Rules of allocation

All related documents