The Best FIFA Women's Coach

The Best FIFA Women's Coach

The Best FIFA Women's Coach is given to the most outstanding coach in women's football as voted for by an international jury comprising the current coaches of all women's national teams (one per team), current captains of all women's national teams (one per team), one specialist journalist from each territory represented by a national team and fans registered on

From a shortlist of five women's football coaches, the panel will select the winner for their respective achievements during the period from 8 October 2020 to 6 August 2021.

Silvia Neid (2016), Sarina Wiegman (2017 and 2020), Reynald Pedros (2018) and Jill Ellis (2019) are the previous winners.

The winners of all of the awards will be revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards in Zurich on 17 January 2022.

To vote for your winner, click on 1. To vote for your runner-up, click on 2. And for your third placed preference, click on 3.

Vote for The Candidates

Lluís Cortés
Recorded a treble by triumphing in La Liga, the Copa de la Reina and the UEFA Women's Champions League.
Peter Gerhardsson
Took Sweden to the silver medal at Tokyo 2020 after an emphatic, free-scoring campaign in which they won every game going into the final.
Emma Hayes
FA Women's Super League winner and UEFA Women's Champions League finalist.
Bev Priestman
Masterminded Canada's run to the gold medal at the Women's Olympic Football Tournament.
Sarina Wiegman
A quarter-finalist with the Netherlands, the competition's top scorers, at Tokyo 2020.