The Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper

The Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper

The Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper Award is given to the most outstanding goalkeeper in women's football as voted for by an international jury comprising the current coaches of all women's national teams (one per team), current captains of all women's national teams (one per team), one specialist journalist from each territory represented by a national team and fans registered on

From a shortlist of five goalkeepers, the panel will select the winner for their respective achievements during the period from 8 October 2020 to 6 August 2021.

The Netherlands' Sari van Veenendaal won the inaugural award in 2019 and Sarah Bouhaddi followed that up by bringing the accolade home to France in 2020.

The winners of all of the awards will be revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards in Zurich on 17 January 2022.

To vote for your winner, click on 1. To vote for your runner-up, click on 2. And for your third placed preference, click on 3.

Vote for The Candidates

Ann-Katrin Berger
An FA Women's Super League winner and UEFA Women's Champions League finalist with Chelsea.
Christiane Endler
A member of the FIFPRO Women's World XI 2020, the Chile captain was named the outstanding keeper in Division 1 Féminine last season, conceding just four goals en route to ending Lyon's 14-year run of championships as PSG won a first title.
Stephanie Labbé
Part of the Canada side that won gold at Tokyo 2020, producing crucial penalty saves in the shoot-out wins over Brazil in the quarter-finals and Sweden in the final, and a runner-up with Swedish side Rosengård in the Damallsvenskan.
Hedvig Lindahl
The starting goalkeeper for silver medallists Sweden at Tokyo 2020, at the age of 38.
Alyssa Naeher
A Tokyo 2020 bronze medallist and SheBelieves Cup winner with the USA.