Legal

Sportschiedsgericht

Zweck

Gemäss Art. 57 der FIFA-Statuten anerkennt die FIFA das Sportschiedsgericht (CAS) mit Sitz in Lausanne (Schweiz) als unabhängiges Schiedsgericht bei Streitigkeiten zwischen der FIFA, den FIFA-Mitgliedsverbänden, den Konföderationen, Ligen, Vereinen, Spielern, Offiziellen, Vermittlern und lizenzierten Spielvermittlern.

Für das Schiedsgerichtsverfahren gelten die Bestimmungen des Reglements für das Schiedsverfahren des CAS, wobei das CAS in erster Linie die verschiedenen Reglemente der FIFA sowie ergänzend das Schweizer Recht anwendet.

Die Zuständigkeit des CAS ist in Art. 58 der FIFA-Statuten geregelt. Demzufolge müssen Berufungen gegen letztinstanzliche Entscheide der FIFA, insbesondere der Rechtsorgane, sowie auch gegen Entscheide der Konföderationen, der Mitgliedsverbände oder der Ligen innerhalb von 21 Tagen nach Bekanntgabe des anzufechtenden Entscheids beim CAS eingereicht werden.

Die Weisungen des CAS sind HIER zu finden.


pabwohztgo1qe7stde3m.jpg
Urteile

Im Sinne der Transparenz und zwecks Information über die verschiedenen Verfahren vor dem CAS veröffentlicht die FIFA jedes Jahr alle nicht vertraulichen, direkt die FIFA betreffenden CAS-Urteile.

Mehr erfahren
vlhoxb0kynhhegxgsjrb.jpg
Schiedsrichter

Angesichts des Übergewichts von fussballbezogenen Streitfällen vor dem CAS haben das CAS und die FIFA eine Fussballliste mit 125 Schiedsrichtern erstellt, die vom International Council of Arbitration for Sport (ICAS) auf Vorschlag der FIFA, der Konfö...

CAS Arbitrators

LEGAL

Court of Arbitration for Sport

PURPOSE

According to article 57 of the FIFA Statutes, FIFA recognises the independent Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) with headquarters in Lausanne (Switzerland) to resolve disputes between FIFA, member associations, confederations, leagues, clubs, players, officials, intermediaries and licensed match agents.

The provisions of the CAS Code of Sports-related Arbitration apply to the proceedings. CAS primarily applies the various regulations of FIFA and, additionally, Swiss law.

The jurisdiction of CAS is defined in article 58 of the FIFA Statutes, whereby appeals against final decisions passed by FIFA’s legal bodies and against decisions passed by confederations, member associations or leagues must be lodged with CAS within 21 days of notification of the decision in question.

The CAS Directions can be found HERE.


CAS Awards
CAS awards

As part of FIFA’s approach to increase transparency and provide information on the various issues dealt with before CAS, FIFA publishes all non-confidential CAS awards in which it has been directly involved every year.

See latest awards
CAS Arbitrators
Arbitrators

Given the predominance at CAS of football-related disputes in comparison to other sports, CAS and FIFA decided to set up a specialist list of 125 arbitrators. The arbitrators forming the ‘Football List’ are appointed by ICAS as per the proposals subm...

CAS Arbitrators