Transfers on the FIFA eSports scene

  • FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 brand ambassador Mesut Ozil signs three FIFA players

  • 2014 champion August Rosenmeier moves to new club

  • rounds up some of the most important transfers since the Grand Final

Werder Bremen eSports After enlisting Mohammed Harkous shortly before the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 2018, Bremen upped the ante by signing two-time Grand Finalist Michael Bittner.

NoFuchsGiven eSports Austria and Leicester City left-back Christian Fuchs’s eSports team will start the new season with several new players, including 2016 FIWC champion Mohamad Al-Bacha. Al-Bacha also represents Randers FC eSport in Denmark’s eSuperligaen.

Schalke 04 eSports One of the scene’s most successful newcomers, FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 Grand Finalist Philipp ‘Eisvogel’ Schermer, is making the switch from Team Envy to Schalke 04 eSports. He is the Royal Blues’ fourth FIFA eSports player after Tim Schwartmann, Lukas Schmandt and Michael Haan.

Mesut Ozil’s eSports team The FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 brand ambassador is also setting up a team for the upcoming season. In addition to Brazilian 2018 Grand Finalist Pedro Resende Soares and FIFA eClub World Cup champion Fatih Ustun, 'SquirrelDET' has also joined Ozil’s new venture.

The North/F.C. Copenhagen Six-time Grand Finalist and 2014 champion August Rosenmeier is moving back to his home city from Hashtag United and has signed a contract with The North/F.C. Copenhagen.

FC Basel eSports The Swiss club landed a major coup by securing the services of Nicolas 'nicolas99fc' Villalba. The FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 quarter-finalist will head into action for FC Basel eSports this season, with Tim Katnawatos, Florian Muller and Luca Boller.

Rogue The FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 champion's team is growing. 2018 Grand Finalists Niklas Raseck and Nawid 'Goalmachine21' Noorzai will try to win another title for Rogue alongside Mosaad Aldossary.

Hashtag United FeWC 2018 Grand Finalist ‘HoneyBadger’ will be pulling on a Hashtag United shirt, alongside 'Hashtag Harry', 'Hashtag Ryan' and 'Hashtag Dreamer' from next season, having previously played for FUTWIZ.

Other transfers:

  • Marcus Gomes extends his spell at Melbourne City FC for another year

  • FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 Grand Finalist Luke Craft signs for LOSC eSports

  • Christopher Holly, Grand Finalist in 2017, extends his contract with New York City FC

  • Khalid Aloufi and Yasser Alharthi have joined Al Nassr FC

  • FeWC Grand Finalist Marvyn Robert will represent Olympique Lyonnais, alongside Corentin Vicogne

  • Danny Taylor has signed for

  • 'Alexzandur' moves to AS Roma eSports

  • FeWC Grand Finalist Corentin Thuillier and Nathan Gil have joined Team Vitality

Some big names are currently still without a club for the new season:

  • Sean Allen left Lightning Pandas at the end of September

  • 2017 champion Spencer Ealing is currently without a club

  • Like August Rosenmeier, Ivan Lapanje has left Hashtag United