FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017

FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017

17 June - 2 July

FIFA Confederations Cup

USD 20 million in prize money for FIFA Confederations Cup teams

General view of banners for the FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017
© Getty Images

The Organising Committee for the FIFA Confederations Cup, under the chairmanship of Vitaly Mutko, has confirmed that a total prize pool of USD 20m will be shared among the eight participating teams.

The winner of the final, which will take place in Saint Petersburg on 2 July 2017, will receive USD 4.1m, with the runner-up taking home USD 3.6m.

USD 3m awaits the third-placed team, while the other semi-finalist will receive USD 2.5m. Each of the four teams that do not advance beyond the group stage will receive USD 1.7m.

The FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 will take place from 17 June to 2 July 2017. For the first time in the history of the tournament it will be held in Russia. It will be attended by world champions Germany, hosts Russia, and the champions of all six confederations – Australia (AFC), Chile (CONMEBOL), Mexico (CONCACAF), Portugal (UEFA) and New Zealand (OFC), with Africa’s representative to be determined in February 2017.

Champion 4,100,000
Runner-up 3,600,000
Third 3,000,000
Fourth 2,500,000
5th-8th 1,700,000
**TOTAL** **20,000,000**

Explore this topic

Recommended Stories