Organisation

Finanzen

Die FIFA legt jedes Jahr einen Jahresabschluss in Übereinstimmung mit den internationalen Rechnungslegungsstandards (International Financial Reporting Standards – IFRS) vor, der von einer Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft genehmigt werden muss. Anschließend muss der Bericht von der Finanzkommission der FIFA, vom FIFA-Rat und zu guter Letzt vom FIFA-Kongress abgesegnet werden.

Die FIFA arbeitet in einem Vierjahreszyklus und generiert einen Großteil ihrer Einnahmen (etwa 95 Prozent) aus dem Verkauf der Fernseh-, Marketing-, Hospitality- und Lizenzrechte für die FIFA Fussball-Weltmeisterschaft™. Die Ausgaben fließen größtenteils in die Fussballförderung auf der ganzen Welt.

Konkret wurden die Gesamteinnahmen für den Vierjahreszyklus von 2015 bis 2018 mit USD 5656 Millionen budgetiert. Die Gesamtinvestitionen in das (Mitte 2016 eingeführte) FIFA-Forward-Programm zur Fussballförderung belaufen sich im selben Zyklus auf USD 1079 Millionen.

Seit 2016 wurden die finanziellen Mittel für die Fussballförderung bedeutend erhöht und auf allen Ebenen des Weltfussballs engmaschigere Prüfungen eingeführt. Strenge Finanzkontrollen sorgen nun dafür, dass die Mittel ordnungsgemäß eingesetzt werden. Alle 211 Mitgliedsverbände und sechs Konföderationen, die Mittel aus dem Forward-Programm erhalten, werden jährlich einer zentralen Prüfung durch unabhängige, weltweit renommierte Revisoren unterzogen.

FINANZBERICHTE

Abteilungen

ZURICH, SWITZERLAND - JUNE 23:  FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura during the FIFA Living Football Magazine Show 10 filming at the FIFA, the House of Football on June 23, 2021 in Zurich, Switzerland. (Photo by Harold Cunningham/FIFA)
Generalsekretärin
Samoura hat durch ihre Tätigkeit für die Vereinten Nationen das Leben von Millionen Menschen positiv beeinflusst und will als erste Generalsekretärin des Weltfussballverbandes die Welt mithilfe des Fussballs verändern.
yazigeqwuin1hohbgj2z.jpg
Kommissionen
Die FIFA-Statuten sehen eine Trennung zwischen der strategischen Aufsicht und den exekutiven, operativen und administrativen Funktionen vor.
FIFA Museum
FIFA Museum
Das FIFA World Football Museum zeigt alle Facetten des reichen Erbes des internationalen Fussballs sowie die aussergewöhnliche Geschichte der FIFA Fussball-Weltmeisterschaft™.
Stellen & Karriere
Stellen & Karriere
Bringen Sie Ihre Karriere auf eine globale Bühne und bewirken Sie wirklich etwas.
Last updated:

Organisation

Finances

Every year, FIFA files a financial statement in line with the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS), which must be approved by an auditing firm. The report must then receive the approval of FIFA’s Financial Committee, the FIFA Council and, finally, the FIFA Congress.

FIFA operates in a four-year cycle and the vast majority (around 95 per cent) of the organisation’s revenues come from the sale of television, marketing, hospitality and licensing rights related to the FIFA World Cup™. Meanwhile, the majority of FIFA’s expenditure is spent on football development around the world.

In concrete terms, total revenue for the 2015-2018 four-year cycle has been budgeted at USD 5,656 million; total investment dedicated to the FIFA Forward Development Programme (introduced mid-2016) in the same cycle amounts to USD 1,079 million.

With the significant increase in development funding since 2016, there is now much tighter scrutiny at all levels of the football world. Stringent financial controls are now in place to ensure that these funds are being used properly. All of the 211 member associations and six confederations receiving Forward funds undergo an annual central audit review performed by world-class independent auditors.

ORGANISATION DEPARTMENTS

Secretary General

After starting her United Nations career in Rome as a senior logistics officer with the World Food Programme in 1995, Fatma Samoura served as country representative or Deputy Humanitarian coordinator in seven countries.

Committees

The FIFA Statutes provide a separation between Strategic oversight and executive, operational and administrative functions.

Congress

FIFA’s Member Associations and the regional confederations meet once a year to agree on ways to further promote and develop football around the world.

FIFA World Football Museum

The FIFA World Football Museum covers all aspects of international football’s rich heritage and showcases the extraordinary history of the FIFA World Cup.

Jobs & Careers

Bring your career to the global stage and create something that matters.