2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™

14 June - 15 July

2018 FIFA World Cup™ 

18 DAYS TO GO! The World Cup’s penalty kings


27 May 2018

Germany are undisputed penalty kings of the FIFA World Cup™, having won all four of their shootouts at the competition. In the course of those shootouts, they have taken 18 penalties and failed only once, with Uli Stielike – who missed against France in 1982 - the notable exception.