2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™

14 June - 15 July

Watch the draw live on FIFA.com!


All eyes will be on FIFA's Zurich headquarters on Wednesday 22 October as the draw takes place to determine the five groups of four teams that will constitute the final round of African Zone qualifiers for the 2010 FIFA World Cup™. Only the side that finishes first in each pool will go on to rub shoulder's with the planet's finest at the main event in South Africa.

The seeding pots indicated below are based on the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking for October 2008. To find out everything there is to know about the draw procedure, click on the PDF document on the right.

Who will find themselves up against the continental champions from Egypt, or much-feared West African giants Nigeria, Ghana, Cameroon and Côte d'Ivoire? Which groups will draw the north African teams from Pot 2? Which pool will draw gasps as the fiercest-looking on paper? To ensure you miss nothing as the landscape is plotted in Africa, make sure you visit FIFA.com at 12.00 CET on 22 October.

Pot 1 (top seeds)
Cameroon, Egypt, Ghana, Nigeria, Côte d'Ivoire

Pot 2
Guinea, Morocco, Tunisia, Mali, Algeria

Pot 3
Burkina Faso, Gabon, Zambia, Kenya, Benin

Pot 4
Rwanda, Togo, Mozambique, Sudan, Malawi

All related documents