2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™

14 June - 15 July

2018 FIFA World Cup™ 

The bid candidates’ evaluation reports

© Getty Images

The race to host the 2018 and 2022 FIFA World Cup™ finals tournaments has entered the home straight. Exactly two weeks from now, on 2 December 2010, the FIFA Executive Committee will announce its verdict and award the hosting rights to the two best candidates.

Nine bids are still in the running. Belgium and the Netherlands, England, Spain and Portugal, and Russia are competing to host the 2018 finals. Australia, Japan, Korea Republic, Qatar and the USA are the contenders to stage the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

The evaluation reports on all the candidates are available to view now at FIFA.com. Simply follow the link in the right navigation. Please note that the reports are only available in English.

All related documents

Recommended Stories

2022 FIFA World Cup™

Qatar stay brings Inspection Tour to close

17 Sep 2010

2018 FIFA World Cup™ 

Inspection visit complete in England

26 Aug 2010

2022 FIFA World Cup™

Australian visit concludes

28 Jul 2010