2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™

14 June - 15 July

2018 FIFA World Cup™ 

adidas Golden Glove Award

Golden Glow

Belgium's Thibaut Courtois won the adidas Golden Glove as the tournament’s best goalkeeper, as decided by the FIFA Technical Study Group. Iker Casillas, Oliver Kahn and Gianluigi Buffon are amongst the previous winners. Until 2006, the award was called the Yashin Award in honour of the former goalkeeper Lev Yashin.

Previous Winners:

2014: Manuel Neuer (Germany)

2010: Iker Casillas (Spain)

2006: Gianluigi Buffon (ITA) *

2002: Oliver Kahn (GER) *

1998: Fabien Barthez (FRA) *

1994: Michel Preud’homme (BEL) *

*Yashin Award: