2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™

2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™

12 June - 13 July

2014 FIFA World Cup™

adidas Golden Glove

Manuel Neuer of Germany receives the Golden Glove
© Getty Images

The adidas Golden Glove will go to the tournament’s best goalkeeper, as decided by the FIFA Technical Study Group. Iker Casillas, Oliver Kahn and Gianluigi Buffon are amongst the previous winners. Until 2006, the award was called the Yashin Award in honour of the former goalkeeper Lev Yashin.

Previous Winners: *2014: Manuel Neuer (Germany)2010: Iker Casillas (Spain)
2006: Gianluigi Buffon (ITA) *
2002: Oliver Kahn (GER) *
1998: Fabien Barthez (FRA) *
1994: Michel Preudhomme (BEL) *
Yashin Award:*

Explore this topic