2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™

14 June - 15 July

2018 FIFA World Cup™ 

adidas Golden Boot Award

Golden Boot

England's Harry Kane finished as the leading goalscorer at the 2018 FIFA World Cup™ to win the adidas Golden Boot. France's Antoine Griezmann and Belgium's Romelu Lukaku finished second and third respectively. 

If two or more players are tied on goals, the winner is determined by total assists. If assists cannot split them, the players who played the least minutes will emerge with the prize.

The adidas Golden Boot accolade is coveted by every top striker on the planet, but only the highest scorers at the FIFA World Cup™ finals are awarded it. Here are the list of winners:

2018: Harry Kane (England) 6 goals

2014: James Rodríguez (Colombia) 6 Goals

2010: Thomas Muller (Germany ) 5 Goals

2006: Miroslav Klose (Germany) 5 Goals

2002: Ronaldo (Brazil) 8 Goals

1998: Davor Suker (Croatia) 6 Goals

1994: Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria), Oleg Salenko (Russia) 6 Goals

1990: Salvatore Schillaci (Italy) 6 Goals

1986: Gary Lineker (England) 6 Goals

1982: Paolo Rossi (Italy) 6 Goals

1978: Mario Kempes (Argentina) 6 Goals

1974: Grzegorz Lato (Poland) 7 Goals

1970: Gerd Muller (Germany) 10 Goals

1966: Eusebio (Portugal) 9 Goals

1962: Florian Albert (Hungary), Valentin Ivanov (Soviet Union), Drazen Jerkovic (Yugoslavia), Leonel Sanchez (Chile), Vava (Brazil), Garrincha (Brazil) - All 4 Goals

1958: Just Fontaine (France) 13 Goals

1954: Sandor Kocsis (Hungary) 11 Goals

1950: Ademir (Brazil) 9 Goals

1938: Leonidas (Brazil) 8 Goals

1934: Oldrich Nejedly (Czechoslovakia) 5 Goals

1930: Guillermo Stabile (Argentina) 8 Goals