2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™

12 June - 13 July

2014 FIFA World Cup™

4 days to go

© Getty Images

In the history of the FIFA World Cup™, only two players have scored in four different editions - and both did so between 1958 and 1970.

The first member of this duo is perhaps obvious, with Pele the outstanding player of the era and arguably the star man at both the '58 and '70 editions.

The second, though, is a legend very much in his own right, and Germany's Uwe Seeler not only beat Pele to become the first to reach this particular milestone, but is also the only player to have scored twice or more in four separate World Cups.

Explore this topic

Recommended Stories

2014 FIFA World Cup™

Pelé hopes for the title

26 May 2014

2014 FIFA World Cup™

Where Pele comes from

08 Aug 2013

1970 FIFA World Cup™

Pele: I had the shakes in 1970

26 May 2014