2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™

14 June - 15 July

2018 FIFA World Cup™ 

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia host cities to be announced on 29 September


The Local Organising Committee (LOC) and FIFA will announce  the host cities of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ on Saturday 29 September 2012 in Moscow. Further details on the format of the event will be communicated in due course.

Thirteen cities are competing to host the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia matches: Moscow, St. Petersburg, Kaliningrad, Yaroslavl, Nizhny Novgorod, Kazan, Samara, Saransk, Volgograd, Krasnodar, Rostov-on-Don, Sochi and Ekaterinburg.

Explore this topic

Recommended Stories

2018 FIFA World Cup™ 

Russian Prime Minister surveys 2018 preparations

02 Sep 2012

2018 FIFA World Cup™ 

Inspection tour concludes

02 Jul 2012