"لا شك أن هذا نصر كبير في حياتي المهنية، ولكني حزين من أجل الفريق الصربي. أنا أعرف الكثير من لاعبيهم ورأيت مدى حزنهم، ولكني حاولت التركيز في عملي وأداء واجباتي المهنية على الوجه الأكمل. ربما كان الحظ إلى جانبنا، إن فريقهم جيد للغاية ومن الصعب اللعب ضدهم. آمل أن يحصلوا على ست نقاط في مباراتيهم القادمتين،" مدرب غانا ميلوفان رايفاتش.

"لا شك أنها ضربة قوية تلقاها فريقنا، فبداية كأس العالم بهزيمة أمر سيء. كنا متوترين منذ البداية، وارتكبنا الكثير من الأخطاء. ما زالت أمامنا مباراتان لذلك يجب علينا الآن أن نفكر بطريقة إيجابية وأن نسترد طاقتنا. يجب أن نضع هذه الهزيمة وراء ظهورنا وننظر إلى الأمام لنلعب ضد ألمانيا وأستراليا،"مدرب صربيا رادومير أنتيتش.

"هذا هو كل ما عملت من أجله، واختياري رجل المباراة أمر رائع. لقد كنت محظوظاً بتسجيلي هدف الفوز. كان كل منا يريد الفوز. وقد أظهرنا خبرة كبيرة وكنا أفضل اليوم. يجب أن أشكر الجمهور وكل أفريقي يساندنا. إنني أحييهم كلهم؛ لقد فزنا بهذه المباراة من أجلكم،" مهاجم غانا والفائز بجائزة رجل المباراة أسامواه جيان.

"لقد اعتذرت لزملائي في الفريق، فقد ارتكبت خطأ سخيفاً بالفعل. كنت أحاول أن ألعب الكرة بالرأس وعندما أدركت أنني لن ألحق بها تحركت ذراعي – كان رد فعل لا إرادي. والآن أصبحت مباراة ألمانيا في غاية الأهمية إذا ما أردنا التقدم إلى دور الستة عشر،" لاعب خط وسط صربيا زدرافكو كوزمانوفيتش.

Follow us on
2010 FIFA World Cup™

Serbia-Ghana: Quotes

(FIFA.com)
Milovan Rajevac head coach of Ghana
© Getty Images

Milovan Rajevac, GhanacoachOf course for me personally in my job this is a great victory but I'm sorry for the Serbian team. I know many of their players and I could see how saddened they were but I tried to concentrate on my job and perform my duties in a professional manner. Maybe we got lucky, they're a very good team and it's difficult to play against them. I hope they get six points in their next two matches.

Radomir Antic, SerbiacoachOf course this is a big blow for us, it's bad to start the World Cup with a defeat. We were nervous from the start and made a lot of mistakes. We have two more games, so we must now be positive and regain our energy. We must put this behind us and look forward to playing Germany and Australia.

Asamoah Gyan, Ghanaforward and Budweiser Man of the Match
This is all I have worked for, and to be man of the match, it is fantastic. I was just lucky to score the winning goal. Every one of us wanted to win. We showed a lot of experience and we were better today. I have to say thank you to the crowd. Every African is behind us. I salute all of them; we won this match for you.

Zdravko Kuzmanovic, SerbiadefenderI’ve apologised to my team-mates. It was a foolish mistake to make. I tried to head the ball and when I realised that I was going to miss it, my arm went out – it was a reflex action. Now the next match with Germany is key if we want to progress to the Round of 16.

Recommended Stories

FIFA World Cup™

Serbia - Ghana

13 Jun 2010

2010 FIFA World Cup™

Dutch eyes on the prize

13 Jun 2010

2010 FIFA World Cup™

Eagles keep cool in defeat

13 Jun 2010