FRANCE

Classement FIFA : 3

Passé en

Coupe du Monde

Féminine


3/7


Phase(s) Finale(s) / Éditions


2003

Première CM Féminine


Demi-finale

Meilleure performance


EN ROUTE POUR

LA FRANCE

En tant que pays hôte, la France est qualifiée d’office pour la Coupe du Monde 2019. Elle n’a donc pas disputé le moindre match de qualification mondialiste depuis 2014. Mais les Bleues ne sont pas restées inactives puisque, outre l’UEFA EURO Féminin 2017, elles ont multiplié les matches de préparation et les tournois internationaux.





L'ENTRAÎNEUR

Corinne Diacre

En tant que défenseuse, Corinne avait cumulé 121 sélections pour 14 buts, dont celui qui avait envoyé les Bleues à leur première Coupe du Monde en 2003. Première femme à s’asseoir sur le banc d'une équipe professionnelle masculine en France, elle a été nommée à la tête des Bleues en août 2017, pour relancer les cadres de la génération dorée en s’appuyant sur son caractère et en amenant du sang frais.




LA STAR

Amandine Henry

Henry n’a plus de places sur sa carte de visite tant elle a accumulé les trophées avec Lyon, en plus de ses expériences au PSG et Portland Thorns. Mais les trophées majeurs manquent toujours avec les Bleues, malgré un talent, une technique et un sens du but qui ont fait d’elles la joueuse-clé de la sélection, ainsi que la porteuse du brassard.





Rendez-vous

à France 2019




Plus d'infos sur la FRANCE

FRANCE

FIFA Ranking: 3

Women's

World Cup

History


3/7


Finals / Editions


2003

First FWWC


Semi-finals

Best achievement


THE ROAD

TO FRANCE

As the host nation, France qualified automatically for the upcoming Women's World Cup and have not played a world finals qualifying match since 2014. Les Bleues have nevertheless been keeping busy; aside from appearing at Women’s EURO 2017, they have played a number of warm-up matches and international tournaments.





THE COACH

Corinne Diacre

As a player, she won 121 caps for France and scored 14 goals, including the one that took Les Bleues to their maiden Women's World Cup in 2003. The first woman to take charge of a professional men’s team in France, Diacre was handed the national team job in August 2017, and has brought her strong character and cool head to bear in reviving the fortunes of France’s golden generation.




THE STAR

Amandine Henry

Has won everything there is to win with Lyon, and has also enjoyed spells with Paris Saint-Germain and Portland Thorns. Though major international trophies have continued to elude her, Henry’s talent, technique, goalscoring ability and sheer presence have become crucial to the French cause and have also seen her take on the role of team captain.





See you

in France 2019




More info on FRANCE