CANADA

Classement FIFA : 5

Passé en

Coupe du Monde

Féminine


6/7


Phase(s) Finale(s) / Éditions


1995

Première CM Féminine


4ème Place

Meilleure Performance


EN ROUTE POUR

LA FRANCE

Les Canucks ont assumé leur statut en faisant le spectacle : trois victoires en trois matches au premier tour contre la Jamaïque (2-0), Cuba (12-0) et le Costa Rica (3-1), puis un large 7-0 infligé au Panama en demi-finale, synonyme de billet pour la France. En finale, les Etats-Unis, champions du monde en titre, ont condamné les Canadiennes à la médaille d’argent.





L'ENTRAÎNEUR

Kenneth Heiner-Moller

Le Danois Kenneth Heiner-Moller, a repris en janvier 2018 le flambeau transmis par John Herdman. Heiner-Moller faisait partie de l'encadrement technique à Rio 2016, et connaît donc parfaitement un effectif truffé de talent et d’expérience. Il a dirigé la sélection de son pays natal de 2006 à 2013, la menant notamment à la Coupe du Monde 2007.




LA STAR

Christine Sinclair

Détentrice du record de sélections et de buts pour le Canada, Sinclair est la leader de sa sélection grâce à son sens du but, sa puissance, sa technique et sa vision du jeu. France 2019 est sa cinquième apparition en Coupe du Monde.



Rendez-vous

à France 2019




Plus d'infos sur le CANADA

CANADA

FIFA Ranking: 5

Women's

World Cup

History


6/7


Finals / Editions


1995

First FWWC


4th Place

Best achievement


THE ROAD

TO FRANCE

After beating Jamaica 2-0 in their opening match of the 2018 CONCACAF Women's Championship, Canada defeated Cuba 12-0 and Costa Rica 3-1 during the group stage. They went on to cruise past Panama 7-0 in the semi-finals, a comfortable win that secured their berth at the world finals, before the Canucks were beaten by hosts and world champions USA.





THE COACH

Kenneth Heiner-Moller

The Dane has held the reins since January 2018, taking charge of a team developed over 7 years by predecessor John Herdman, who oversaw bronze-medal finishes at the last two Women's Olympic Football Tournaments. Heiner-Moller coached the Danish women's national team from 2006 to 2013, notably steering them to the Women's World Cup China 2007.




THE STAR

Christine Sinclair

Canada’s all-time appearance leader and goalscorer, Sinclair remains a key member of the North American side, thanks to her great nose for goal, speed, strength, technical skills and vision. France 2019 will be her 5th appearance at a Women's World Cup.





See you

in France 2019




More info on CANADA