The FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015 will be the first female final tournament with 24 teams participating.

Due to the addition of eight additional teams for the final competition, the qualification criteria has been revised and the FIFA Executive Committee has decided on the new slot allocation for the six confederations.

These following slots have been confirmed:

AFC: 5 slots
CAF: 3 slots
CONCACAF: 3.5 slots
CONMEBOL: 2.5 Slots
OFC: 1 Slot
UEFA: 8 Slots
HOST: 1 Slot (Canada)

The organisation of the qualifying competition is under the responsibility of the respective confederation and will be communicated at a later stage.

Recommended Stories