FIFA Women's World Cup Canada 2015

7 June - 7 July

FIFA Women's World Cup 2015™

Qualification slots for Canada 2015 confirmed

© Getty Images

The FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015 will be the first female final tournament with 24 teams participating.

Due to the addition of eight additional teams for the final competition, the qualification criteria has been revised and the FIFA Executive Committee has decided on the new slot allocation for the six confederations.

These following slots have been confirmed:

AFC: 5 slots
CAF: 3 slots
CONCACAF: 3.5 slots
CONMEBOL: 2.5 Slots
OFC: 1 Slot
UEFA: 8 Slots
HOST: 1 Slot (Canada)

The organisation of the qualifying competition is under the responsibility of the respective confederation and will be communicated at a later stage.

Explore this topic

Recommended Stories

FIFA Women's World Cup 2015™

FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015™ Host Cities unveiled

04 May 2012

FIFA Women's World Cup 2015™

Host Cities revealed in Ottawa (4 May 2012)

04 May 2012