FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™

FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™

FIFA Women's World Cup

FIFA Women's World Cup Trophy Tour launches in Paris on 24 February

The winners trophy of the FIFA Women's World Cup 2019 France is displayed 
© Getty Images

The official FIFA Women’s World Cup™ Trophy Tour celebrates the premier women’s football competition by travelling across the globe and giving fans the chance to see the most coveted prize in women’s football in person ahead of the FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019™, which runs from 7 June to 7 July.

The tour launches in the French capital on 24 February, starting a two-month journey across 24 different stops and six continents. The trophy will return to France in a final celebratory stop before the Women’s World Cup kicks off with the opening match between hosts France and Korea Republic on 7 June,

Several of the tour’s stops will be open to the public. FIFA Legends from men’s and women’s football will be in attendance at various stops to meet fans and celebrate the imminent start of the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ where the best women’s footballers in the world will compete for the chance to lift the FIFA Women’s World Cup Winner’s trophy.

Meet the Legends Squad.

Join as we anticipate the start of the biggest event on world football’s calendar in 2019 as the best footballers in the world descend on France in June.

About the Trophy

Designed by William Sawaya and hand-crafted by Milanese specialists Sawaya & Moroni in 1998 in time for the 1999 tournament, the trophy, standing at 47cm and weighing 4.6kg, captures the athleticism, dynamism and elegance of international women’s football. Fitted with a modern, cone-shaped base that reinforces the uplifting spirit of the design, the trophy stretches skywards in the form of a spiral band, enclosing a football at the top. The trophy is made of bronze gold-plated, polished aluminum and Verde Candeias Granite. Engraved underneath its base are the names of each of the previous winners of the Women’s World Cup, cementing their place in Women’s World Cup history.

View the tour's full schedule below:

  • 24 February: Kick-Off in Paris, France
  • 3 March: Montego Bay, Jamaica
  • 7 March: Santiago, Chile
  • 9 March: Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • 11 March: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • 13 March: Miami, USA
  • 15 March: San Francisco, USA
  • 18 March: Los Angeles, USA
  • 22 March: Seoul, Republic of Korea
  • 24 March: Tokyo, Japan
  • 27 March: Shanghai, China
  • 29 March: Bangkok, Thailand
  • 31 March: Sydney, Australia
  • 4 April: Auckland, New Zealand
  • 6 April: Stockholm, Sweden
  • 7 April: Durban, South Africa
  • 9 April: Yaounde, Cameroon
  • 11 April: Abuja, Nigeria
  • 13 April: Oslo, Norway
  • 14 April: Dortmund, Germany
  • 15 April: Coverciano, Italy
  • 23 April: Brighton, England
  • 25 April: Edinburgh, Scotland
  • 27 April: The Netherlands
  • 29 April: Madrid, Spain
  • 30 April: Toronto, Canada
  • 2 May: Paris, France