FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™

FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™

FIFA Women's World Cup

CONCACAF's path set for France 2019

Players of USA celebrate with the trophy after winning the FIFA Women's World Cup 2015
© Getty Images
  • CONCACAF Women's Championship draw took place on Tuesday
  • Women’s World Cup holders USA drawn with Mexico in Group A
  • Top three teams at the October competition will qualify for France 2019

The draw for the 2018 CONCACAF Women's Championship took place on Tuesday, with FIFA Women’s World Cup™ holders USA drawing North American rivals Mexico in Group A.

The Stars and Stripes, who have won the competition an unprecedented seven times and are reigning CONCACAF champions, will also play Caribbean qualifiers Trinidad and Tobago and Panama from the central American zone.

In Group B, two-time CONCACAF champions Canada will face Costa Rica and the Caribbean pair of Cuba and Jamaica.

Taking place between 4 and 17 October in the USA, the top three teams at this year's CONCACAF Women's Championship will automatically qualify for the FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019. The fourth-placed side will face Argentina in a play-off for a spot in France next year.

Explore this topic

Recommended Stories

Jamaica's Chinyelu Asher against Antigua and Barbuda

FIFA Women's World Cup

Caribbean trio complete continental line-up

03 Sep 2018

Wales v England - FIFA Women's World Cup Qualifier

FIFA Women's World Cup

England book ticket to France 2019

31 Aug 2018

Fiji's Trina Davis celebrates a goal against Vanuatu

FIFA Women's World Cup

Fiji complete Oceanian octet

30 Aug 2018

Japan women's national team celebrate winning the football gold at 2018 Asian Games

FIFA Women's World Cup

Japan recapture Asian Games gold

01 Sep 2018