FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™

FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™

FIFA Women's World Cup

28 years of Women's World Cup history

FRAUEN WM 1999 FINALE USA - CHN 5:4 n.E. Los Angeles; Mia HAMM
© Getty Images
  •'s new Women’s World Cup Classic page launched
  • Go-to place for tournament’s history, revisit all seven previous editions
  • Final highlights, iconic images, exclusive interviews with legends and more

From Michelle Akers’ Final brace to Brandi Chastain’s iconic celebration, from Nia Kunzer’s Golden Goal to Saki Kumagai’s penalty heroics, the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ has produced many historic moments - and you can relive them all on

Whet the appetite ahead of a highly-anticipated France 2019 by immersing yourself in the history of the tournament with our newly-launched Classic Women’s World Cup page.

You can revisit all seven previous editions through Final highlights, iconic images and exclusive interviews from World Cup legends – including Nadine Angerer, Carli Lloyd, Mia Hamm, Hege Riise, Homare Sawa and more.

FIFA Women's World Cup history

See also

FIFA Women's World Cup history

Whether you want to watch highlights of the first ever Women’s World Cup Final in 1991 or take an interactive look at all previous Golden Ball and Golden Boot winners, has you covered.

Is there a Women’s World Cup edition that resonates with you? If you want to learn more about who scored the first Women’s World Cup goal at China PR 1991, revisit Norway’s triumph at Sweden 1995, relive 90,185 fans packing Pasadena’s Rose Bowl in the Final at USA 1999 or going back just four years to a record-breaking Canada 2015, then head to our dedicated tournament pages.

With snackable visual stories, in-depth tournament reviews, interviews with protagonists and intriguing video features, there really is something for everyone. Celebrate the history of the Women’s World Cup ahead of the eagerly-awaited eighth edition kicking off on 7 June 2019 with our Classic page.

To visit our tournament landing pages, head to the links below:

China PR 1991Sweden 1995USA 1999USA 2003China 2007Germany 2011Canada 2015