About FIFA

Judicial Bodies

Chairman of FIFA's ethics committee, Claudio Sulser's hand holds the "FIFA's code of ethics"

The Appeal, Disciplinary and Ethics Committees are FIFA’s judicial bodies and are three of FIFA’s four independent committees. The three judicial bodies are to be composed in such a way that the members have the knowledge, abilities and specialist experience that is necessary for the due completion of their tasks. The chairperson, deputy chairperson and members of the committees shall fulfil the independence criteria as defined by the FIFA Governance Regulations. They are elected by the FIFA Congress to terms lasting four years, for a maximum of three terms. For more information on the independent committees, please see article 52 ff. of the FIFA Statutes as well as articles 36 and 38 of the FIFA Governance Regulations.

All related documents