Wettbetrugserkennungssystem

Betting Fraud detection system

Nachrichtendiensten zur weiteren Stärkung der Integrität des Fussballs rund um die Welt beauftragt.

Über diese wichtige Partnerschaft mit Sportradar und seines Betrugserkennungssystems überwacht die FIFA Fussballspiele und Wettmärkte, um bei verschiedenen internationalen und nationalen Wettbewerben auf der ganzen Welt verdächtige Wettbewegungen und -muster zu entdecken und zu analysieren.

Überwacht werden mehrere FIFA-Turniere (Männer und Frauen), einschließlich der FIFA Fussball-Weltmeisterschaft™ und deren Qualifikation, der FIFA Klub-Weltmeisterschaft™, der Olympischen Fussballturniere und aller FIFA-Jugendwettbewerbe, sowie zahlreiche nationale Ligen und alle Wettbewerbe der Konföderationen.

Im Rahmen des Vertrags zwischen der FIFA und Sportradar werden mit dem Betrugserkennungssystem auch alle wettrelevanten Spiele der FIFA-Mitgliedsverbände und die offiziellen Turniere der sechs Konföderation genau überwacht. 

Wenn Auffälligkeiten entdeckt werden, sorgt die FIFA in enger Absprache mit den jeweiligen Konföderationen (AFC, CAF, Concacaf, CONMEBOL, OFC und UEFA) und FIFA-Mitgliedsverbänden dafür, dass alle maßgebenden Erkenntnisse an die zuständigen Stellen weitergeleitet werden.

Betting Fraud Detection System 

Betting Fraud detection system

In February 2017, FIFA concluded an agreement with Sportradar with a view towards being provided with a full suite of monitoring, education and intelligence services to further strengthen the integrity of football around the globe.

Through this key partnership with Sportradar and the use of its advanced Fraud Detection System, FIFA monitors football matches and betting markets in order to identify and analyse any suspicious betting behaviour or patterns across a number of international and domestic competitions around the world.

These monitoring activities cover all FIFA tournaments (men’s and women’s), including the FIFA World Cup™ and its qualifiers, the FIFA Club World Cup™, the Olympic Football Tournaments, and all of FIFA’s youth competitions, as well as a wide range of national leagues and all confederation-run competitions.

Under the agreement between FIFA and Sportradar, all betting-relevant domestic matches of FIFA member associations are also closely monitored. 

On top that, thanks to the FIFA and Sportradar agreement the different official tournaments of the six confederations are also monitored by the FIFA-Sportradar Fraud Detection System.

When anomalies are detected, FIFA works closely with the six continental confederations (AFC, CAF, Concacaf, CONMEBOL, OFC and UEFA) that group together FIFA’s member associations to ensure that all findings are provided to the appropriate organisations.