The Official Draw for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Japan 2012 will take place in Tokyo on Monday 4 June 2012. Tatjana Haenni, FIFA head of Women’s Competitions, and Junji Ogura, President of the JFA and chairman of the Local Organising Committee, will be in attendance.

The draw will determine the fixtures for the group stage of the competition, which will be played in Hiroshima, Kobe, Miyagi, Saitama and Tokyo from 19 August to 8 September 2012.

Fourteen of the 16 teams participating in the tournament are already known: Japan (automatically qualified as hosts), China PR, Korea DPR and Korea Republic (AFC); Canada, Mexico and USA (CONCACAF); Argentina and Brazil (CONMEBOL); New Zealand (OFC); Germany, Italy, Norway and Switzerland (UEFA). The two CAF teams will qualify between 4 and 20 May.

The draw ceremony will be preceded by a press conference during which the LOC and FIFA will provide an update on the tournament preparations.

Extensive coverage of the draw and the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Japan 2012, as well as general background information on the event (match schedules, results, standings, team profiles and reports), will be available here on the tournament’s official website.