Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany and Netherlands have qualified for the FIFA U-17 World Cup Mexico 2011 after qualifying in the top three places in their respective groups at the UEFA U-17 Championship in Serbia.

Denmark and the Netherlands qualified in style after topping their respective groups. Germany and England were runners-up, while Czech Republic’s and France’s third placed finishes also earned them a place.

Denmark now meet Germany in the semi-finals, while Netherlands face England. Although Czech Republic and France exit the tournament, they will be cheered by the news that they have qualified for the global showpiece.

The European sextet complete the 24-team line-up for Mexico 2011, which is as follows:

AFC: Australia, Japan, Korea DPR, Uzbekistan
CAF: Burkina Faso, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Rwanda
UEFA: Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Netherlands
CONCACAF: Canada, Jamaica, Panama, USA
OFC: New Zealand
CONMEBOL: Argentina, Brazil, Ecuador, Uruguay
HOST: Mexico

The draw for the finals takes place on Tuesday 17 May in Mexico City,