Goal of the Tournament: YOU decide!

The curtain has fallen on the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015™: the world champions, top goalscorer, best player, best goalkeeper and best young player are now all known. But the list of awards is not quite complete.

The final accolade to be determined relates to which goal deserves to be recognised as the finest of the tournament. And who will have the honour of selecting the most impressive strike of the past month? In fact, YOU get to decide!

Which goal will succeed Abby Wambach’s last-gasp header, voted the best of Germany 2011 by users of FIFA.com? The voting is now open. FIFA.com has shortlisted 12 of the best goals scored in the six stadiums used during Canada 2015, and it is up to you to select the Goal of the Tournament.

What is abundantly clear is that there is no lack of choice, or of variety. If stunning shots into the top corner of the net are your thing, then opt for one of the goals scored by Amandine Henry (France), Daniela Montoya (Colombia), Ange N'Guessan (Côte d'Ivoire) or Lucy Bronze (England).

If team goals do it for you, then look no further than the collective gems finished off by Mizuho Sakaguchi (Japan) and Eugenie Le Sommer (France)

If you enjoy piercing runs into the box or precise free kicks, you should probably vote for the eye-catching finishes of Ramona Bachmann (Switzerland) and Maren Mjelde (Norway).

Finally, if well-timed volleys and lobs from the halfway line have you on your feet, you may prefer the sumptuous strikes of Lauren Holiday (USA) and Carli Lloyd (USA) in the Final.

There are goals to suit all tastes. All you have to do now is visit our Goal of the Tournament page, view the 12 shortlisted strikes and vote for your Goal of the Tournament.

You have until 13 July 2015 (10.00 CET) to ensure that your favourite goal goes down in Women’s World Cup history.