8 days to go

There will be eight debutants at the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015™, when Cameroon, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Ecuador, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland and Thailand play their first games on women's football's biggest stage.

As a result of the field expanding from 16 teams to 24 sides for Canada 2015, fresh blood was always going to be introduced to this Women's World Cup and now one third of all teams playing will be making their tournament debuts.

The Netherlands are the first debutant to take the field when they take on New Zealand at Edmonton's Commonwealth Stadium on 6 June.