63 days to go

In the ranking by confederations' success in the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ Final, UEFA leads the way with three wins: Norway in 1995 and Germany in 2003 and 2007. Six out of the twelve finalists have come from UEFA (Germany with three, Norway has two and Sweden as one).

The remaining six finalists have been from CONCACAF (USA), the AFC (Japan and China PR with one each) and Brazil has provided CONMEBOL sole appearance in the final. A Seleção lost out to Germany in the Final of China 2007, dropping the result 2-0.