Media Release

Federation Internationale de Football Association

FIFA Strasse 20, P.O Box 8044 Zurich, Switzerland, +41 (0) 43 222 7777

Official FIFA Awards: Ma Xiaoxu wins Golden Ball and Golden Shoe

FIFA Fair Play Award (maximum: 1000 pts)

KOREA DPR       Ø  800 pts      6 matches RUSSIA  Ø   800 pts     4 matches GERMANY Ø   786 pts     4 matches

The FIFA Fair Play Award is awarded to the teams with the best fair play record, according to a points system and criteria established by the FIFA Fair Play Committee

PREVIOUS WINNERS 2004: USA 2002: Japan

adidas Golden Shoe Award

Player                                                                  goals    assists adidas Golden Shoe      MA Xiaoxu       CHN #10          5           2 adidas Silver Shoe      KIM Song Hui    PRK # 7            5           1 adidas Bronze Shoe      Anna BLAESSE    GER #14        4           2

In keeping with tradition, adidas presents the Golden Shoe award to the tournament’s top goalscorer. Assists serve as a tie-breaker if two or more players finish equal on goals scored.

PREVIOUS WINNERS 2004: Brittany TIMKO (CAN) 7 goals 2002: Christine SINCLAIR (CAN), 10 goals

adidas Golden Ball Award

adidas Golden Ball      MA Xiaoxu       CHN #10 adidas Silver Ball      ZHANG Yanru     CHN #1 adidas Bronce Ball      Danesha ADAMS   USA #9

This award goes to the outstanding player of the competition, as voted by the media present at the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Championship Russia 2006