Pina crowned player of the tournament

  • Individual honours awarded after the final

  • Claudia Pina crowned as the tournament's best player; Mukarama Abdulai top scorer

  • Spain's Catalina Coll named as best goalkeeper

Following Spain's 2-1 victory over Mexico in the final of the FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup Uruguay 2018, the individual honours for the tournament were awarded at the Estadio Charrua in Montevideo.

The competition's Technical Study Group (TSG) determined the tournament's best player (adidas Golden Ball), top scorer (adidas Golden Boot), best goalkeeper (adidas Golden Glove) and the winners of the FIFA Fair Play Award.

adidas Golden Ball: Claudia Pina (Spain)

Claudia Pina was the creative fulcrum in the Spanish side and was virtually impossible to get off the ball. Her speed and vision were not only weapons for launching attacks, they also gave her a potent goal threat of her own.

  • adidas Silver Ball: Nicole Perez (Mexico)

  • adidas Bronze Ball: Mukarama Abdulai (Ghana)

MONTEVIDEO, URUGUAY - NOVEMBER 25: Mukarama Abdulai of Ghana celebrates after scoring a goal during the FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup Uruguay 2018 quarter final match between Ghana and Mexico at Estadio Charrua on November 25, 2018 in Montevideo, Uruguay. (Photo by Maddie Meyer - FIFA/FIFA via Getty Images)

adidas Golden Boot: Mukarama Abdulai (Ghana)

Abdulai's haul of seven goals in four games at Uruguay 2018 not only played a key role in her country advancing to the quarter-finals, it also meant that she overtook Jane Ayieyam as Ghana's all-time top scorer in the history of the competition.

  • adidas Silver Boot: Claudia Pina (Spain)

  • adidas Bronze Boot: Irene Lopez (Spain)

adidas Golden Glove: Catalina Coll

Spain's goalkeeper was the backbone of her team and was particularly impressive in the quarter-finals against Korea DPR, saving two penalties to pave the way for her side to reach the last four.

MALDONADO, URUGUAY - NOVEMBER 16:  Japan poses for a photo during the FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup Uruguay 2018 group B match between Mexico and Brazil at Estadio Domingo Burgueno Miguel on November 16, 2018 in Maldonado, Uruguay.  (Photo by Ronald Martinez - FIFA/FIFA via Getty Images)

FIFA Fair Play Award: Japan

Japan's quarter-final defeat on penalties by New Zealand spelled the end of their participation at the tournament, but the team nevertheless went home with a trophy: the FIFA Fair Play Award for receiving the fewest yellow cards.