Watch Live: FIFA World Cup 2026™ Host City announcement press conference

Twenty-two candidate host cities are currently vying for the right to stage matches for the 48-team FIFA World Cup 2026™ across Canada, Mexico and the United States. The confirmation of the successful host cities will be made in a show, live-streamed from New York, on Thursday 16 June at 17:00 ET / 23:00 CET. It will be available on FIFA+. Following the conclusion of the show, at 18:30 ET / 00:30 CET, a press conference will be streamed live on FIFA.com.