2018 FIFA World Cup Russia host cities to be announced on 29 September

The Local Organising Committee (LOC) and FIFA will announce  the host cities of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ on Saturday 29 September 2012 in Moscow. Further details on the format of the event will be communicated in due course.

Thirteen cities are competing to host the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia matches: Moscow, St. Petersburg, Kaliningrad, Yaroslavl, Nizhny Novgorod, Kazan, Samara, Saransk, Volgograd, Krasnodar, Rostov-on-Don, Sochi and Ekaterinburg.