2018 FIFA World Cup Football Park to tour Host Cities

  • Families in the Host Cities set to be treated​ to the 2018 FIFA World Cup Football Park

  • Park will visit each city in time for the tournament

  • Entry and all attractions will be free of charge

With just a few months to go until the most popular football event on the planet arrives in Russia, locals and visitors in all 11 Host Cities can get an early taste of the upcoming FIFA World Cup™. Between March and the start of the tournament, the 2018 FIFA World Cup Football Park will be visiting Sochi, Rostov-on-Don, Volgograd, Saransk, Samara, Ekaterinburg, Kazan, Nizhny Novgorod, Saint Petersburg, Kaliningrad and Moscow.

The park opens in Sochi on 24-25 March and will end its journey in the Russian capital, where it will remain on Red Square for the fans’ entertainment throughout the tournament. There will be an exciting and varied programme in every Host City as part of the Football Park events, including masterclasses and autograph sessions with international and Russian football stars. The public will also be able to enjoy open-air football matches, attractions and multimedia quizzes offering up the chance to win souvenir prizes.

Legendary former Portugal striker Nuno Gomes, who appeared at two World Cups in 2002 and 2006, will be the special guest in Sochi. The southernmost World Cup Host City will entertain one of the most awaited matches of the Group Stage – Portugal-Spain on 15 June.

Another football icon present in every stop of the Football Park will be the Official Mascot of the FIFA World Cup, the charming wolf Zabivaka™. Visiting fans will also find out more about the teams playing in the respective cities, how to purchase tickets via FIFA.com/tickets and the locations and attractions of the FIFA Fan Fests.

Entrance to the Football Park and all attractions will​ be free of charge.

Opening times are 12:00 to 20:00 (local time).

Destination and dates of the 2018 World Cup Football Park:

  • Sochi, 24-25 March

  • Rostov-on-Don, 31 March - 1 April

  • Volgograd, 7-8 April

  • Saransk, 14-15 April

  • Samara, 21-22 April

  • Ekaterinburg, 29-30 April

  • Kazan, 5-6 May

  • Nizhny Novgorod, 12-13 May

  • Saint Petersburg, 19-20 May

  • Kaliningrad, 2-3 June

  • Moscow, 17 June - 15 July