• London 2012

    • Winner: USA
    • Runners-Up: Japan
    • Third: Canada
    • Fourth: France
    • Top Scorers: Christine SINCLAIR (CAN)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: USA
  • Beijing 2008

    • Winner: USA
    • Runners-Up: Brazil
    • Third: Germany
    • Fourth: Japan
    • Top Scorers: CRISTIANE (BRA)
    Beating Brazil in the final of Beijing 2008, The United States picked up their third gold medal in four tries at the Women's Olympic Football Tournament.
  • Athens 2004

    • Winner: USA
    • Runners-Up: Brazil
    • Third: Germany
    • Fourth: Sweden
    • Top Scorers: CRISTIANE (BRA),
    • Birgit PRINZ (GER)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Japan, Sweden
    It was a close-run thing. Women's football heavyweights, USA, looked out for the count on more than one occasion, but coach April Heinrich's experienced team came back off the ropes to beat Brazil 2-1 after extra time and add a second Olympic title to the gold medal won at the 1996 Games in Atlanta.
  • Sydney 2000

    • Winner: Norway
    • Runners-Up: USA
    • Third: Germany
    • Fourth: Brazil
    • Top Scorers: SUN Wen (CHN)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Germany
    One feature stood out at the Women's Football Tournament at the Sydney Olympics of 2000 and that was the admirable fair play shown by all the teams. Eight sides played a total of sixteen games, and not one red card was shown during the whole event. The Olympic spirit was certainly alive and kicking in Australia.
  • Atlanta 1996

    • Winner: USA
    • Runners-Up: China PR
    • Third: Norway
    • Fourth: Brazil
    • Top Scorers: Ann Kristin AARONES (NOR),
    • Linda MEDALEN (NOR),
    Since there was no time to hold a qualifying tournament, the eight best teams at the Women's World Cup in 1995 were automatically selected for the Olympic tournament (which meant no teams from Africa or Oceania could take part in this tournament).

Olympic Football Tournament Women Final All editions