The groups and schedule for the CONCACAF final round of qualifying for the Women's Olympic Football Tournament Beijing 2008 are now known, following an official draw in New York City on Monday.

The six pre-qualified teams were placed into two groups of three each and will battle it out in Juarez, Mexico from 2-12 April. The heavily favoured United States, who recently won their fifth Four-Nations Tournament in China, will take on Caribbean hopefuls Jamaica and hosts Mexico in Group A while Group B will be led by fancied Canada and also feature Costa Rica and Trinidad and Tobago.

The top two finishers from each group will move on to the semi-finals, the winners of which will qualify for Beijing 2008. Last time out, at Athens 2004, Mexico joined eventual Gold Medallists USA as the representatives from North, Central America and the Caribbean.

CONCACAF final round:
Juarez, Mexico - Estadio Olímpico Benito Juarez

Group A
02.04: Mexico - Jamaica
04.04: USA - Jamaica
06.04: Mexico - USA

Group B
02.04: Trinidad and Tobago - Canada
04.04: Costa Rica - Trinidad and Tobago
06.04: Canada - Costa Rica

09.04: A1 - B2 & B1 - A2

12.04: Third-place & Championship