The Best FIFA Football Awards™

The Best FIFA Football Awards™

Thursday 17 December 2020

The Best FIFA Football Awards

Who will be The Best Women's Player 2018?

Ten players have been named on the shortlist for The Best FIFA Women's Player award. Several familiar names who have been nominated for the award before, including Danish star Pernille Harder and Brazilian legend Marta, make the cut. Despite the sense of familiarity there will be a new name on the trophy this year with neither 2016 winner Carli Lloyd or 2017 victor Lieke Martens among the shortlisted candidates.

The nominees

Lucy Bronze (ENG) - Olympique Lyonnais
Pernille Harder (DEN) - VfL Wolfsburg
Ada Hegerberg (NOR) - Olympique Lyonnais
Amandine Henry (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais
Samantha Kerr (AUS) - Sky Blue FC / Perth Glory / Chicago Red Stars
Saki Kumagai (JPN) - Olympique Lyonnais
Dzsenifer Marozsan (GER) - Olympique Lyonnais
Marta (BRA) - Orlando Pride
Megan Rapinoe (USA) - Seattle Reign
Wendie Renard (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais

The ten names were selected by a panel of experts from around the world of women's football, for their achievements during the period 7 August 2017 to 24 May 2018 inclusive.

You can play your part in deciding who will be The Best by casting your vote now.

Votes from fans will be evenly weighted alongside votes from journalists and national team coaches and captains.

See also

VOTE: The Best FIFA Women's Player 2018