The Best FIFA Football Awards™

The Best FIFA Football Awards™

Thursday 17 December 2020

The Best FIFA Football Awards

Who will be The Best Women's Coach 2018?

Ten coaches have been named on the shortlist for The Best FIFA Women's Coach award. The 2017 winner Sarina Wiegman returns, with several fresh faces - including Australia's Alen Stajcic and Spain's Jorge Vilda - in the running to be The Best for the first time.

The nominees

Emma Hayes (ENG) - Chelsea Women
Stephan Lerch (GER) - VfL Wolfsburg
Mark Parsons (ENG) - Portland Thorns
Reynald Pedros (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais
Alen Stajcic (AUS) - Australia national team
Asako Takakura (JPN) - Japan national team
Vadao (BRA) - Brazil national team
Jorge Vilda (ESP) - Spain national team
Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (GER) - Switzerland national team
Sarina Wiegman (NED) - Netherlands national team

The ten names were selected by a panel of experts from around the world of women's football, for their achievements during the period 7 August 2017 to 24 May 2018 inclusive.

You can play your part in deciding who will be The Best by casting your vote now.

Votes from fans will be evenly weighted alongside votes from journalists and national team coaches and captains.

See also

VOTE: The Best FIFA Women's Coach 2018