The Best FIFA Football Awards™

The Best FIFA Football Awards™

Thursday 17 December 2020

The Best FIFA Football Awards

Who will be The Best Men's Player 2018?

The much-anticipated ten names on the shortlist for The Best FIFA Men's Player award have been revealed. Two-time winner of the award Cristiano Ronaldo returns, hoping to complete a historic hat-trick, while three members of France's FIFA World Cup™-winning squad - Antoine Griezmann, Kylian Mbappe and Raphael Varane - are named among the candidates.

The nominees

Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) - Real Madrid
Kevin De Bruyne (BEL) - Manchester City
Antoine Griezmann (FRA) - Atletico Madrid
Eden Hazard (BEL) - Chelsea
Harry Kane (ENG) - Tottenham Hotspur
Kylian Mbappe (FRA) - Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi (ARG) - Barcelona
Luka Modric (CRO) - Real Madrid
Mohamed Salah (EGY) - Liverpool
Raphael Varane (FRA) - Real Madrid

The ten names were selected by a panel of FIFA Legends, for their achievements during the period 3 July 2017 to 15 July 2018 inclusive.

You can play your part in deciding who will be The Best by casting your vote now.

Votes from fans will be evenly weighted alongside votes from journalists and national team coaches and captains.

See also

VOTE: The Best FIFA Men's Player 2018