The Best FIFA Football Awards™

The Best FIFA Football Awards™

Thursday 17 December 2020

The Best FIFA Football Awards

Who will be The Best Men's Coach 2018?

A total of 11 names have been revealed as the shortlist for The Best FIFA Men's Coach award. The 2017 winner Zinedine Zidane is among the high calibre list, as is his fellow Frenchman Didier Deschamps, the latter fresh from leading Les Bleus to the 2018 FIFA World Cup™ title.

The nominees

Massimiliano Allegri (ITA) - Juventus
Stanislav Cherchesov (RUS) - Russia national team
Zlatko Dalic (CRO) - Croatia national team
Didier Deschamps (FRA) - France national team
Pep Guardiola (ESP) - Manchester City
Jurgen Klopp (GER) - Liverpool
Roberto Martinez (ESP) - Belgium national team
Diego Simeone (ARG) - Atletico Madrid
Gareth Southgate (ENG) - England national team
Ernesto Valverde (ESP) - Barcelona
Zinedine Zidane (FRA) - Real Madrid

The 11 names were selected by a panel of FIFA Legends, for their achievements during the period 3 July 2017 to 15 July 2018 inclusive.

You can play your part in deciding who will be The Best by casting your vote now.

Votes from fans will be evenly weighted alongside votes from journalists and national team coaches and captains.

See also

VOTE: The Best FIFA Men's Coach 2018