The Best FIFA Football Awards™

The Best FIFA Football Awards™

Thursday 17 December 2020

The Best FIFA Football Awards

Follow The Best with FIFA Digital

The Best trophy in San Siro
  • The Best FIFA Football Awards take place in Milan on Monday 23 September
  • Watch event unfold with live stream and exclusive content via live blog
  • Keep updated on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube

The Best FIFA Football Awards™ are heading to Milan for the first time on Monday 23 September – and you can follow the entire day’s events with FIFA's digital platforms! Join us for hours of intrigue as the biggest names in world football descend on the Teatro alla Scala by getting exclusive access behind-the-scenes – from fantastic photos to interviews with the stars.

When not following the glitz and glamour with our live YouTube and Facebook streams, you can keep across the action with our live blog, starting at 10:00 CEST, bringing you live updates as all the excitement unfolds.

The Best FIFA Men's Player 2019 finalists

You will certainly want to follow our social media platforms throughout the day, too. Exclusive photos, videos and interactions all await you on @FIFAcom and @FIFAWWC on Twitter, on Facebook and on @fifaworldcup and @fifawomensworldcup on Instagram. Make sure to hit subscribe to our YouTube channel, where The Best video content will be shared too.

You'll have an 'access all areas' pass with our Instagram Stories on both @fifaworldcup and @fifawomensworldcup so make sure you're following along.

You can also get your posts noticed using the hashtags #TheBest, #TheBestAwards and #FIFAFootballAwards - as well as exclusive emoji-triggering hashtags for each of The Best Men's and Women's Player finalists.

Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Virgil van Dijk Lucy Bronze Alex Morgan Megan Rapinoe
#Cristiano #Messi #VirgilvanDijk #LucyBronze #AlexMorgan #MeganRapinoe
#CristianoRonaldo #LeoMessi #VVD #LB2 #AM13 #Rapinoe
#CR7 #Pinoe

Follow the day with FIFA

From 19:30 CEST, our live video stream will be capturing all the buzz from the green carpet, where our hosts and presenters - Layla Anna Lee, Adriano Del Monte and Claudia Garcia - will chat with some of the most celebrated names in world football. Don’t miss out on seeing the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo, Leo Messi, Alex Morgan and Megan Rapinoe make their entrances!

The eagerly-awaited ceremony finally gets underway at 20:30 CEST, which will be hosted by legendary former AC Milan forward Ruud Gullit and renowned Italian television host Ilaria D’Amico - while the fabled Alla Scala Orchestra will provide the musical entertainment.

With our live streams on, YouTube and Facebook (geo-restrictions apply, see below) you won’t miss a second of the ceremony. But if you’re unable to watch the event live on screen, you can still stay up to date on the go with our FIFA app.

D'Amico + Gullit

The show must go on

When the curtain falls on the ceremony, the coverage doesn’t stop there. After the event, we’ll be bringing you reaction from the winners of each of the platinum-coated trophies.

Don’t forget to stop by and FIFA’s official social media channels on TwitterFacebook and Instagram in the days after The Best FIFA Football Awards. There, we’ll be bringing football fans more interesting stories and exclusive interviews with the footballing world’s biggest stars, together with great videos, colourful photo galleries and the latest reaction from around the globe.

The key moments (CEST)


Live Blog opens on


Green Carpet starts


Live Show begins


Live show ends, with all winners having been announced

Streaming restrictions apply in the following countries

Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Comoros, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, Iceland, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritania, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, UAE, Ukraine, United Kingdom and Yemen.

Recommended Stories

Opening Ceremony for the 1990 World Cup at the Guiseppe Meazza Stadium on June 09 in Milan, Italy.

#OnThisDay in 1990

History written in the San Siro

08 Jun 2020

Cristiano Ronaldo, Kaka and Lionel Messi at the 2007 FIFA Gala

The Best FIFA Football Awards

When Messi and Ronaldo first went to the FIFA Awards

06 Sep 2019

Montage of Paolo Maldini, Giuseppe Meazza and Giuseppe Bergomi

The Best FIFA Football Awards

Milan’s legendary Azzurri leaders

09 Sep 2019

The Best of The BEST 2018!

The Best FIFA Football Awards™

The Best of The BEST 2018!

24 Sep 2018