The Best FIFA Football Awards™

The Best FIFA Football Awards™

Monday 23 September 2019, Milan

FIFA FIFPro Men's World11 - Finalists

FIFA FIFPro Men's World11

The 55 names in the running to be selected in the FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 have been announced, after thousands of professional male football players from all over the world voted for their outstanding player in each position.

For the first time this year, FIFA and FIFPro will recognise the world’s outstanding ‘team’ in both the men’s and women’s game, meaning the FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 will succeed the FIFA FIFPro World11 that was inaugurated in 2009. That year, FIFA and FIFPro joined forces to honour the best 11 players of the year, and it was presented for the first time at the 2009 FIFA World Player Gala.

See also

FIFA FIFPro Men's World11 - Rules of allocation

From 2005 to 2008, FIFPro organised its own male World11 award, with the same selection system. The FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 2019 will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in Milan on Monday 23 September.

The 55 players nominated are as follows:

Goalkeepers (5)

Alisson Becker (BRA) - Liverpool FC
David De Gea (ESP) - Manchester United
Ederson Moraes (BRA) - Manchester City
Jan Oblak (SVN) - Atletico Madrid
Marc-Andre ter Stegen (GER) - FC Barcelona

FIFA FIFPro Men's World11 2019 finalists - GOALKEEPERS
© Others

Defenders (20)

Jordi Alba (ESP) - FC Barcelona
Trent Alexander-Arnold (ENG) - Liverpool FC
Dani Alves (BRA) - Paris Saint-Germain / Sao Paulo FC
Joao Cancelo (POR) - Juventus / Manchester City
Daniel Carvajal (ESP) - Real Madrid
Giorgio Chiellini (ITA) - Juventus
Matthijs de Ligt (NED) - Ajax / Juventus
Diego Godin (URU) - Atletico Madrid / Internazionale
Joshua Kimmich (GER) - Bayern Munich
Kalidou Koulibaly (SEN) - SSC Napoli
Aymeric Laporte (FRA) - Manchester City
Marcelo (BRA) - Real Madrid
Gerard Pique (ESP) - FC Barcelona
Sergio Ramos (ESP) - Real Madrid
Andrew Robertson (SCO) - Liverpool FC
Alex Sandro (BRA) - Juventus
Thiago Silva (BRA) - Paris Saint-Germain
Virgil van Dijk (NED) - Liverpool FC
Raphael Varane (FRA) - Real Madrid
Kyle Walker (ENG) - Manchester City

FIFA FIFPro Men's World11 2019 finalists - DEFENDERS
© Others

Midfielders (15)

Sergio Busquets (ESP) - FC Barcelona
Casemiro (BRA) - Real Madrid
Kevin de Bruyne (BEL) - Manchester City
Frenkie de Jong (NED) - Ajax / FC Barcelona
Christian Eriksen (DEN) - Tottenham Hotspur
Eden Hazard (BEL) - Chelsea FC / Real Madrid
N'Golo Kante (FRA) - Chelsea FC
Toni Kroos (GER) - Real Madrid
Arthur Melo (BRA) - FC Barcelona
Luka Modric (CRO) - Real Madrid
Paul Pogba (FRA) - Manchester United
Ivan Rakitic (CRO) - FC Barcelona
Bernardo Silva (POR) - Manchester City
Dusan Tadic (SRB) - Ajax
Arturo Vidal (CHI) - FC Barcelona

FIFA FIFPro Men's World11 2019 finalists - MIDFIELDERS
© Others

Forwards (15)

Sergio Aguero (ARG) - Manchester City
Karim Benzema (FRA) - Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) - Juventus
Roberto Firmino (BRA) - Liverpool FC
Antoine Griezmann (FRA) - Atletico Madrid / FC Barcelona
Son Heungmin (KOR) - Tottenham Hotspur
Harry Kane (ENG) - Tottenham Hotspur
Robert Lewandowski (POL) - Bayern Munich
Sadio Mane (SEN) - Liverpool FC
Kylian Mbappe (FRA) - Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi (ARG) - FC Barcelona
Neymar (BRA) - Paris Saint-Germain
Mohamed Salah (EGY) - Liverpool FC
Raheem Sterling (ENG) - Manchester City
Luis Suarez (URU) - FC Barcelona

FIFA FIFPro Men's World11 2019 finalists - FORWARDS
© Others