Fondation de la FIFA

Football for schools

Football for Schools (F4S) est un programme ambitieux lancé par la FIFA en collaboration avec l'UNESCO, qui vise à contribuer à l'éducation, à la formation et à l'autonomisation de quelque 700 millions d'enfants. Il a pour objectif de faciliter l'accès du football aux garçons et aux filles du monde entier en intégrant ce sport dans le système scolaire en partenariat avec les autorités et les parties prenantes concernées. Le programme a été conçu en vue de développer des compétences et des aptitudes psychosociales ciblées par le biais du football, tout en contribuant aux objectifs de développement durable (ODD) et autres priorités.

Le programme F4S s'inscrit dans les politiques mondiales en matière de santé, d'éducation et de sport, dont le plan d'action de Kazan, l'initiative Éducation 2030 : déclaration d'Incheon et cadre d'action, et le plan d'action mondial pour l'activité physique (GAPPA) de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS). Le programme F4S peut être utilisé par les États membres et les fédérations de football pour promouvoir les priorités nationales de développement.

Le programme comprendra :

  • une application numérique gratuite (Football for Schools) accessible via Google Play ou l'App Store; 

  • une plateforme d'apprentissage en ligne offrant un contenu adapté aux parties prenantes au programme -> cliquez ici pour y accéder;

  • la fourniture d'équipements, dont des ballons de football adidas, à distribuer aux écoles; 

  • un versement unique de 50 000 USD aux associations membres (MA) destiné à la gestion du programme. 

Objectifs du programme Football for Schools

Le programme F4S vise quatre objectifs clés:

  • permettre aux apprenants (garçons et filles) d'acquérir des compétences et des aptitudes utiles à la vie en société; 

  • Responsabiliser les entraîneurs-éducateurs et les former à l'organisation d'activités sportives et psychosociales; 

  • renforcer les capacités des parties prenantes (écoles, associations membres et autorités publiques) en matière d'éducation aux compétences psychosociales par le football;

  • renforcer la coopération entre les gouvernements, les associations membres et les écoles participantes, afin de favoriser les partenariats, les alliances et la collaboration intersectorielle. 

Le programme F4S s'inspire d'un cadre de gestion axé sur les résultats et de la théorie du changement, selon laquelle l'apprentissage de capacités intrapersonnelles, interpersonnelles et cognitives, parallèlement à l'acquisition de connaissances et de comportements positifs, aidera les apprenants à se doter de compétences ou d'aptitudes psychosociales. Si le programme est suivi dans un environnement accueillant, inclusif et bienveillant promouvant l'éducation et le développement individuels, conjugués au football et aux compétences psychosociales, il pourra contribuer à des changements personnels et communautaires, et par la suite aux ODD identifiés.

Calendrier du projet

Le programme F4S a été lancé mi-2019 à travers des projets pilotes déployés à Porto Rico et au Liban. Il sera mis en œuvre dans d'autres régions à partir de 2021 et se poursuivra jusqu'à au moins 2022. Un calendrier préliminaire plus détaillé et susceptible d'être modifié sera communiqué en temps voulu.

Pourquoi les écoles?

L'école reste le moyen le plus sûr et le plus efficace d'amener les jeunes au sport. Outre le soutien apporté par la FIFA et ses membres à nombre d'associations et de clubs locaux évoluant en championnat, la FIFA s'est alliée à l'UNESCO pour veiller à ce que les enfants scolarisés bénéficient d'opportunités. C'est particulièrement important dans les pays dépourvus d'une structure de clubs efficiente.

Le projet F4S a pour ambition de garantir l'accès au football à tous les apprenants, sans discrimination. Toute personne souhaitant jouer au football doit savoir qu'il lui est possible de le faire par le biais de son école ou de sa communauté, en utilisant les installations disponibles dans le pays. Si la mission première du programme est la fourniture d'équipements et d'entraînements de football aux écoles, la FIFA encourage ses associations membres et ses partenaires des pays concernés à reconnaître l'importance de faire participer les jeunes non scolarisés.

Faute de matériel et de personnel qualifié, de nombreuses écoles n'ont pas la possibilité d'organiser des activités footballistiques. La FIFA fournira des équipements (ballons) via ses associations membres, ainsi qu'une plateforme d'apprentissage en ligne et une application mobile au contenu facile d'accès pour les séances d'entraînement. On espère que la plateforme permettra aux éducateurs, aux entraîneurs et aux parents de mieux accompagner, dispenser et gérer les activités F4S dans leurs écoles et communautés respectives. 

Le programme F4S peut aider les écoles à aborder un large éventail de questions sociales, tout en offrant un moyen attrayant d'impliquer et d'éduquer les apprenants, voire de motiver les éducateurs !

Le programme F4S n'entend pas réduire le temps d'enseignement ou les heures de classe. Il est destiné à compléter le travail des éducateurs et à faire progresser les résultats scolaires, ce qui aide les gouvernements. Le football peut jouer un rôle crucial dans le système éducatif et faire fonction d'"école de la vie".

Si vous êtes intéressés, n'hésitez pas à contacter : footballforschools@fifa.org

Pages à l'affiche

La Fondation FIFA, qu'est-ce que c'est ?

En savoir plus sur la Fondation et ses piliers

Football for schools

Football for Schools (F4S) est un programme ambitieux lancé par la FIFA en collaboration avec l'UNESCO, qui vise à contribuer à l'éducation, à la formation et à l'autonomisation de quelque 700 millions d'enfants.

Campus de la Fondation

Le programme Campus souhaite exercer une influence positive sur la vie des enfants et des jeunes issus de milieux défavorisés pendant leur temps libre.

Programme de bénévolat des employés de la FIFA

Offre l'opportunité aux employés de la FIFA de donner de leur temps et leur expertise, et de contribuer ainsi à une bonne cause. Présents virtuellement ou physiquement sur le terrain, ils viennent en renfort auprès d'ONG liées à la Fondation FIFA.

FIFA Foundation

Football for Schools

Football for Schools (F4S) is an ambitious programme launched by FIFA, in collaboration with UNESCO, that aims to contribute to the education, development and empowerment of around 700 million children. It seeks to make football more accessible to both boys and girls around the world by incorporating football activities into the education system, in partnership with relevant authorities and stakeholders. The programme has been designed to build targeted life skills and competencies through football and contribute to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and other priorities.

The F4S programme is aligned to global sport, education, and health policies, including the Kazan Action Plan, the Education 2030: Incheon Declaration and Framework of Action, and the World Health Organisation (WHO) Global Action Plan on Physical Activity (GAPPA). The F4S programme can be used by member states and football associations to further national development priorities.

The programme will include:

  • A free digital application (Football for Schools) accessible via Google Play or the App Store;

  • An online learning platform with relevant content for programme stakeholders -> access it here

  • The provision of equipment – including Adidas footballs – that will be distributed to schools;

  • A once-off USD 50.000 payment to member associations (MAs) to manage the programme.

Objectives of the Football for Schools programme

The F4S programme seeks to achieve four key outcomes:

  • Empower learners (boys and girls) with valuable life skills and competencies;

  • Empower and capacitate coach-educators to deliver sport and life skills activities;

  • Build capacity of stakeholders (schools, member associations and public authorities) to deliver life skills through football; and

  • Strengthen cooperation between governments, member associations and participating schools, enabling partnerships, alliances and intersectoral collaboration.

The F4S programme is guided by a results-based management framework and theory of change which assumes that developing intrapersonal, interpersonal and cognitive skills among learners, alongside gains in knowledge and positive attitudes, will help them develop life skills or competencies. If this is done within an enabling, inclusive and caring environment that promotes individual learning and development with a combination of football and life skills, the programme may be able to contribute to individual and community change and subsequently to identified SDGs.

Project timeline

The F4S programme was launched in mid-2019 with pilot projects in Puerto Rico and Lebanon. The F4S programme will be re-launched in other regions starting in 2021 and run until 2022 at least. A more detailed draft timeline, subject to change, will be circulated in due course.

Why schools?

Schools remain the most effective and efficient avenue in which to engage young people in sport. While FIFA, and its member associations, provide support to countless local associations and clubs that compete in leagues, FIFA, in collaboration with UNESCO, are committed to ensuring children at school receive opportunities. This is especially important in countries which do not have an effective club structure.

The F4S project aims to ensure that football is accessible to all learners, without discrimination. Anyone who wants to play football must know that it is possible to do so through their school or community, using the facilities available in the country. While the main remit of this project is to support the provision of football coaching and equipment to schools, FIFA encourages its member associations and in-country partners to recognise the importance of engaging out-of-school youth.

Given that many schools lack equipment and qualified personnel to deliver football activities, FIFA will provide equipment (footballs) through its member associations as well as this online learning platform and a mobile application that provides easy to use content for training sessions. It is hoped that the platform will capacitate educators, coaches and parents, to better support, deliver and manage F4S activities in their respective schools and communities.

The F4S programme can enable schools to tackle a range of social issues, while providing an attractive vehicle in which to engage and educate learners, and even motivate educators too!

The F4S programme is not designed to detract from teaching or classroom time and is in fact intended to complement the efforts of educators and advance education outcomes, thus assisting governments. Football can play a vital role in the education system and function as a ‘school for life’.

Interested? Please contact: footballforschools@fifa.org

More on Football For Schools programme

Featured Pages

What is the FIFA Foundation?

Learn more about the Foundation and its pillars

Community Programme

Provides grants to NGOs for the promotion and implementation of “football for good” programmes. The programmes are designed and operated by organisations around the world to support actions, by the community, for the community, through football activities

Recovery Programme

Supports communities hard hit by natural disasters or unforeseen events with solidarity and emergency funding, which can be used to repair sporting infrastructure that has been damaged or destroyed.

Football for Schools

FIFA Football for Schools is an ambitious programme that aims to contribute to the education, development and empowerment of millions of boys and girls around the world by incorporating football into physical education curricula at schools.

Foundation Campus

The Campus Programme strives to impact the lives of children and young people from underprivileged backgrounds in their time off school providing an enriching life experience on and off the football pitch, whilst supporting their good health and well being

Employee Volunteer Programme

The volunteer programme gives the opportunity to the FIFA staff to volunteer their time and expertise, to contribute to a good cause, virtually of physically on the field, supporting the NGOs from the FIFA Foundation network.