Tournoi Olympique de Football Masculin, Tokyo 2020

Tournoi Olympique de Football Masculin, Tokyo 2020

Reporté

GER
Allemagne GER

Germany team photo - 2019 UEFA European Under-21 Championship Final
© Getty Images

Passé au Tournoi Olympique de Football Masculin

L’Allemagne retrouve le Tournoi Olympique de Football avec l’envie d’aller un cran plus loin qu’en 2016, où elle s’était inclinée en finale contre le Brésil, à l’issue de la séance des tirs au but. L’Allemagne a pris part à neuf éditions mais ne s’est jamais imposée. Sa finale disputée à Rio 2016 constitue sa meilleure performance.

En route vers Tokyo

L’Allemagne se rend à Tokyo 2020 en tant que finaliste de l'UEFA EURO U-21, Italie 2019, battue 2-1 par l’Espagne en finale. Les Allemands avaient remporté le Groupe B des qualifications européennes, composant ainsi leur billet pour les demi-finales de l’épreuve et pour Tokyo 2020.

La stat

15 - comme le nombre de buts inscrits par l’Allemagne au Championnat U-21 de l’UEFA, soit le total le plus élevé de la compétition. L’attaquant Luca Waldschmidt a remporté le classement des buteurs avec sept réalisations.

Explorer le sujet

Men's Olympic Football Tournament Tokyo 2020

Men's Olympic Football Tournament Tokyo 2020

23 July - 8 August

GER
Germany GER

Germany team photo - 2019 UEFA European Under-21 Championship Final
© Getty Images

Olympic record

Germany return to the Men’s Olympic Football Tournament motivated to go one step further after finishing with the silver medal in 2016, losing on penalties to Brazil in the gold medal match. Germany have participated in nine previous editions of the competition but have never won it. Their silver-medal finish at Rio 2016 was their best ever performance.

The road to Tokyo

Germany compete at Tokyo 2020 as European runners-up after a narrow 2-1 defeat by Spain in the UEFA Under-21 Championship Italy 2019 final. The Germans finished atop Group B in the European qualification tournament to seal their spot in the semi-finals and at Tokyo 2020.

The stat

15 – The number of goals that Germany scored at the UEFA Under-21 Championship, the most in the qualification tournament. Forward Luca Waldschmidt finished as the tournament’s top scorer with seven goals.

Explore this topic