The FIFA Interactive World Cup 2015, is organized by FIFA, alongside presenting partners EA SPORTS™ and PlayStation®, to determine the best virtual footballer in the world. The tournament helps football fans worldwide interact via a virtual medium, whereby the FIWC is accessible through the EA SPORTS™ FIFA 15 videogame on the PlayStation® Network.
The tournament qualification, which is split into six seasons, began on 1st October 2014 and ran until 31st March 2015. Each season, players from all over the world were able to qualify for the FIWC 2015 Grand Final, which was held at the home of the reigning FIFA World Cup™ Champions, Germany, in Munich.
The top two players as well as the four best third-placed players from each season qualified for a spot at the Grand Final. There were three Live Qualifier tournaments held in the UK, France and Germany, which all sent one player to the Grand Final as well. This marked the first year during which the FIWC was held on two generations of consoles: the PlayStation 3 and the PlayStation®4. The Online Season was played entirely on PlayStation 3, while all Live Events were played on PlayStation®4.


Players registered for the FIWC15

Countries took part in the FIWC15

People watching the Grand Final live

Games played during qualification

  • Congratulations to each one of the Grand Finalists. You have all put up a fantastic two days of competition!
    David Fowler
    Head of Brand and Marketing Communication, FIFA