VB Sports claimed their second successive Dhiraagu Dhivehi League crown in the Maldives with a 4-1 win over Maziya on Friday (17 September) securing an eight-point gap over Victory SC with only two rounds remaining.

VB Sports, who are still unbeaten in the season after having played 19 matches (15 wins, 4 draws), thereby won their second title following on from last year's inaugural claim. Under their former name of Club Lagoons they had won two national championships in 1989 and 1996. They also won the 2002 Malé League under their temporary name Island FC.

VB Sports competed in the 2010 AFC Cup finishing third in their group, only two points behind Thailand's Muang Thong United and qualification for the Round of 16.