FIFA eWorld Cup 2020™

FIFA eWorld Cup 2020™

Grand Final Format

Set-up of the FIFA eWorld Cup during the Group Stage
© Getty Images

The best 32 players in the Global Series points rankings qualify for the season-ending FIFA eWorld Cup™ 2020. Find more information on the distribution of Global Series points here.

The format of this year’s FIFA eWorld Cup:

Group stage: Four groups, each containing eight players allocated to each group based on where they finished in the EA SPORTS FIFA 19 Global Series Rankings. A total of seven rounds of matches were played in the group stage.

Round of 16: The best four players from each group qualified for the next round, where the best-placed player from one group met the lowest-placed player in another. The second-placed player from one group faced the third-place finisher from another and so on for each platform.

Quarter-finals: The winners of each Round of 16 pairing met in the quarter-finals.

Semi-finals: The world’s four best players – the best two on each platform – faced each other in the last four, with the best player on each console going through to the Final Showdown.

Final Showdown: A two-leg tie with one match on each of the PlayStation and Xbox determined the FIFA eWorld Cup Champion 2019 across both consoles.

Recommended Stories

RELIVE: FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 final

FIFA eWorld Cup 2018

RELIVE: FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 final

04 Aug 2018