FIFA eWorld Cup 2020™

FIFA eWorld Cup 2020™

Global Series 2020 Overview

The EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series will have an increased number of tournaments to give even more competitors a path to competition and subsequently the amount of esports broadcast content fans can enjoy.

To qualify for the FIFA eWorld Cup™ 2020, competitors must earn enough EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series Ranking Points through their performances at marquee live events, which players can qualify for through online competitions. The top 128 (64 per platform) in the Global Series Rankings on will get one more opportunity to earn points at the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series Playoffs. Then, the top 32 competitors in the Rankings after the playoffs will advance to the FIFA eWorld Cup™ where an EA SPORTS FIFA 20 World Champion will be crowned.

Learn how to compete

Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup 2020

FIFA will host three events as part of the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series:

Eight Majors including FUT Champions Cup, the FIFA eNations Cup and the FIFA eClub World Cup as well as the Playoffs will provide a significant amount of Global Series Points, while additional points can be earned at various events across the season:

EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series point allocation

The detailed point allocation per tournament can be found here.

Each tournament will have a dedicated qualification process which will be announced throughout the season on Twitter, Facebook and on

Players and teams can look forward to competing for a prize pool of at least $3 million across the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series tournaments.