Peter Taylor has named his final 21-man squad for the FIFA U-20 World Cup in Turkey and many of the U-19 squad who reached the UEFA European U-19 Championship semi-final in Estonia last year have been included.

The likes of Sam Johnstone, Connor Ripley, Tom Thorpe, Eric Dier, Ross Barkley, Conor Coady, Harry Kane and John Lundstram were all among Noel Blake’s group which secured qualification for Turkey 2013..

And there are a number of players who are new to the international scene included, after impressing Taylor with their club form in the last few months of the season.

Leeds United right-back Sam Byram, Newcastle midfielder Gael Bigirimana and Tottenham Hotspur’s Alex Pritchard are all selected for what will be their first experience with an England squad.

The team meet up at St. George’s Park next Monday to begin preparations for the tournament before flying out to Turkey on Wednesday 12 June for more training and acclimatisation.

England will be based in Antalya for their first two group games against Iraq on 23 June and Chile on 26 June. They then move to Bursa for the final group game against African champions Egypt on 29 June.

England squad

Goalkeepers: Sam Johnstone (Manchester United), George Long (Sheffield United), Connor Ripley (Middlesbrough).

Defenders: Sam Byram (Leeds United), Eric Dier (Sporting Lisbon), Jon Flanagan (Liverpool), Jamaal Lascelles (Nottingham Forest), Danny Potts (West Ham United), Adam Reach (Middlesbrough), John Stones (Everton), Tom Thorpe (Manchester United).

Midfielders: Ross Barkley (Everton), Gael Bigirimana (Newcastle United), Conor Coady (Liverpool), Larnell Cole (Manchester United), John Lundstram (Everton), James Ward Prowse (Southampton).

Forwards: Chris Long (Everton), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Alex Pritchard (Tottenham Hotspur), Luke Williams (Middlesbrough).